A practical guide to information literacy assessment for academic librarians

I`m currently reading A Practical guide to information literacy assessment for academic librarians by C. Radcliff. My master thesis is progressing (very slowly, I`m afraid) and I`ll use this book when writing about assessment. I`ve read some articles about the subjects as well, but none of them have given me such a practical approach.

The book starts with general assessment concepts before moving on to assessment tools. The authors look at techniques like interviewing and focus groups, but also how to assess portfolios, concept maps and knowledge tests before moving on to how to analyse the data.

All in all, a book I would highly recommend to anyone interested in information literacy education.

Leave a Reply

