Evidence-based librarianship

I`m currently reading a book about evidence-based librarianship and I suddenly thought: Librarians promote evidence-based practice and work hard to make students realize the how important it is for them to search for and use results from research in their studies and worklife. So, why is it so hard for librarians to work evidence-based themselves?? Why do we keep on going in the same track as always even when we know that it`s not working, even when it`s been proven through scientific methods and results? Are we that traditional? Can we not face change? These and many other questions will be part of my master thesis, I think. I`ll probably be posting more about evidence-based librarianship, too, once I get over my own epiphany:-)

One thought on “Evidence-based librarianship

Leave a Reply

