Going to London in October – Internet Librarian International

I have been fortunate enough to be able to go to several good conferences the last few years. LILAC was a real treat! I am now looking forward to this years Internet Librarian International (ILI) in London. This will be my 5th ILI conference, and second time as speaker.

Last year I spoke about the experiment I performed to improve learning outcomes from the academic writing classes that I give. It was so much fun to be able to share my ideas with peers from around the world that I decided to send in a proposal this year, too. I am so happy to have been accepted as a speaker for this years event, and I`ll be speaking about how to engage students in the lecture, using Google Forms. I hope to be able to do a live test with the delegates and to say something about my experiences in class.

If I get wifi access during the conference (should be able to), I`ll be tweeting (@kmovern), and I usually blog about the conference, based on notes from the sessions, too. Can`t wait!

Leave a Reply

