Christmas vacation

Old books make great Christmas trees

Old books make great Christmas trees

This is my last day at the office before my Christmas vacation. I saved a few days of vacation and thanks to my boss and co-librarians here at the library I am able to take the last days before Christmas off to do some much needed Christmas preparations.

It`s been a good semester and even though I still have lots of things on my to-do list, I feel like we have had a productive and inspiring semester. The spring term is always chaotic, and I already have things waiting for me in January. I`ll be involved in the Student retention project (“iForkant”), I`m planning a series of seminars, and I`ll probably go on a study trip to the London School of Economics in late January/early February. I look forward to working with all of my projects – but now I really look forward to some lazy days during Christmas.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

