On my reading list

Books in a pileIt`s been quite a semester with lots, lots, lots to do. Being one short on the staff side makes a lot of difference, of course, and I have been running around the place even more than before, but now that we are expecting our replacement (new librarian arrives on Monday – yay!) I hope that I`ll get a chance to blog more (haven`t been blogging here since August – weird) and to catch up on my reading. I have been reading some very interesting articles on faculty-library collaboration, and I would like to recommend Li Wang`s (2011) article on team-teaching (and more). I found it very useful. Monroe-Gulic, O`Brian and White`s (2013) article on librarians as research partners is also worth the time.

I have so many interesting things on my reading list now, and I really want to get started soon. I am particularly looking forward to Ragains (2013), Pickard and Childs (2013), Bradley (2013) and Markless and Streatfield (2013). There are so many things going on in the profession, and I find it a little hard to stay on top of things, but by choosing teaching as my main area of interest it gets a little easier.

Bradley, P. (2013) Expert internet searching. London: Facet.

Markless, S. og D. Streatfield (2012) Evaluating the impact of your library. London: Facet.

Monroe-Gulick, A., M. O’Brien og G. White (2013) Librarians as Partners: Moving from Research Supporters to Research Partners.

Pickard, A. J. og S. Childs (2013) Research methods in information. London: Facet.

Ragains, P. (2013) Information literacy instruction that works: a guide to teaching by discipline and student population. Chicago: Neal-Schuman.

Wang, L. (2011) An information literacy integration model and its application in higher education. I: Reference Services Review, 39(4), s. 703-720.

